Calendar of Soroptimist Events

See what Special Days and Soroptimist events are coming up.  To submit an event complete this simple online form

Mar 8 Sun
International Women’s Day Conference @ Desborough Theatre
2:00 pm

Conference is being held to celebrate International Women’s Day. Theme of Conference is “Helping Us Achieve Our Potential”. Speakers include Dame Vera Baird, Victims Commissioner for England and Wales; Fiona Mactaggart, Chair of the Fawcett Society; Maria Evans, a Climate Emergency Committee Volunteer; and four schoolgirls from the Girls Policy Forum.

Profits if any will go to the SIGBI Disaster Emergency Fund.

Numbers are not limited. The event covers several Programme Areas.

Mar 22 Sun
World Water Day
Mar 22 all-day
Apr 7 Tue
World Health Day
Apr 7 all-day
Jun 5 Fri
World Environment Day
Jun 5 all-day
Aug 1 Sat
UKPAC Study Day @ Durham University Business School
Aug 1 all-day

UKPAC Study Day “Sex, Drugs & RollnRoll”
Ensuite Accommodation and Full BB available for £50 at Collingwood College SAVE THE DATE
Price of Study Day will be available soon see website for details.

Sep 8 Tue
International Literacy Day
Sep 8 all-day
Sep 21 Mon
International Day of Peace
Sep 21 all-day
Oct 1 Thu
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Oct 1 – October 31, 2020 all-day
Oct 3 Sat
SI Club Friendship Day
Oct 3 all-day
Oct 10 Sat
World Mental Health Day
Oct 10 all-day