Diary from AGM April 2018 to AGM 2019


After each meeting a report is published see https://sigbi.org/cardiff-and-district/activities-and-reports-of-activities-events-and-meetings-from-agm-2018/

April 2018

Wednesday 18th April club AGM

May 2018

Friday 4th May club executive meeting

Wednesday 9th May 7.00 pm Club & Supper Meeting Holiday Inn.  Talk on JOMEC

Wednesday 16th May at noon, informal lunch at Malster’s; open to all members

Saturday 19th May 10am-3pm Regional meeting Aberavon Beach Hotel

June 2018

Saturday 2nd June  Pedal Power afternoon Tea & quiz 3.30pm at Pedal Power off Dogo St.   Tickets £10 from Anthea

Friday 8th June  club executive meeting

Saturday 23th June Regional SIWS Summer Event

Wednesday 27th June  7pm Club & Supper meeting Holiday Inn Kim Ann Williamson Modern Slavery update Led by A&C

July 2018

Tuesday 3rd July club executive

Wednesday July 4th – the funeral will take place of Pat Kernick at 9.45 am at Briwnant chapel , Thornhill Crematorium Cardiff.  Pat was one of the longest serving members of the club having recently been presented with a certificate for 60 years service to Soroptimism which included serving as regional president and a member of the Federation Board

Saturday 7th July UKPAC Study Day – Belfast N Ireland

Wednesday 11th July  7pm Club meeting Holiday Inn Fun and Games

August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 – visit and tour of Nantgarw Pottery.  Meet 10.30am.  Tickets from Anthea,  £10 to include tea and scones.

September 2018

Friday 7th September club executive

Wednesday 12th September Club &Supper meeting Holiday Inn

Saturday 22th September 10am-3pm SIWS Regional Meeting and AGM TBA

26th 27th 28th September Charter Malta Club

October 2018

Friday 5th October club executive meeting

Wednesday 10th October  7pm Club & supper meeting Holiday Inn  Jane Walker Purple community fund

Thursday 18th October Antislavery Day

25th – 27th October SIGBI Conference, Liverpool – Empower Today – Enable Tomorrow

November 2018

Friday 2nd November club executive meeting

Saturday 10th November Regional President’s Afternoon tea and Change of Insignia Plas Hyfryd Narbeth

Wednesday 14th November  7 pm Club & Supper meeting Led by Events Holiday Inn Speaker Ann Lewis Autism centre

Thursday 25th November White Ribbon Day

December 2018

Saturday 1st December 10am-3pm Regional Meeting Aberavon Beach Hotel

Friday 7th December club executive meeting

Monday 10th December Human Rights Day

Wednesday 12th December  7pm Club Christmas Party Holiday Inn Christmas fun and carols

January 2019

Friday 25th January club executive meeting

Wednesday 30th January 7pm Holiday Inn Club & Supper meeting Speaker TBA

February 2019

Saturday 9th February 10am-3pm Regional meeting TBA

Friday 21st February club executive meeting

Sunday 23rd February President’s Lunch at Insole Court

March 2019

Friday 1st March club executive meeting

Friday 8th March Regional 80 year Celebration Black Tie Marriot Hotel Swansea

Friday 8th March International Women’s Day

Wednesday 13th March 7pm Club meeting Holiday Inn Led by Finance Group

Friday 22nd March World Water Day

Wednesday 27th March  7pm Supper meeting + Reflection Holiday Inn

April 2019

Friday 12th April club executive meeting

Wednesday 24th April  7pm AGM Holiday Inn