Skip links


Programme 2019 – 2020

PROGRAMME 2019 – 2020
‘ Women Achieving Their Potential’
All meetings at 7.15pm for 7.30pm start
Meetings at The Hertford Club, Bull Plain, Hertford unless stated otherwise
[M] denotes supper at the Hertford Club at 6.30pm

2019 – 2020 PROGRAMME OF CLUB MEETINGS AND EVENTS

May 2019

Mon 6 May
[No Meal]
Speaker Meeting (Bank Holiday)
Ann-Marie Parker ‘How did they live then?’

Tues 7 May
2.00pm Executive meeting

Mon 20 May Business Meeting

June 2019

Sat 1 Jun
SIGBI Development Day ‘Growth Plan’ Nottingham

Mon 3 Jun
[M]
Speaker Meeting
Mark Wiseman from The Living Room
‘Supporting People With Addiction’

Mon 17 June Business Meeting

Sat 29 June REGIONAL MEETING Redbourn Parish Centre

July 2019

Mon 1 Jul
[M]
Speaker Meeting Dr Zoe Jeffery from University of Hertfordshire ‘Exciting Careers in Engineering’

Tues 2 Jul
• 2.00pm Executive meeting
Weds 10 Jul
3.00pm Isabel Hospice Tea at Anne Miles’,(for details please contact club)

Mon 15 Jul Business meeting ‘Collection for Safer Places’

August 2019

Sat 24 Aug 3.00pm to 5.00pm Looking after our Mental Health with
afternoon tea at Pearce’s Farm Shop.

Friday 9 Aug Diamond Engineering Award. Supper – Karin Weston’s ,
(for details please contact club)

Sept 2019

Mon 2 Sep
[M]
Speaker Meeting
Sharn Tomlinson ‘Mind in Mid-Herts’

Tues 3 Sep
• 2.00pm Executive meeting
Mon 16 Sep Business Meeting

Oct 2019

Mon 7 Oct
Frugal supper 7.00 for 7.30pm at Jenny’s in aid of Meru Women’s Garden Project(for details please contact club)

Sat 12 Oct
REGIONAL MEETING CONFERENCE & AGM Lancaster Hall, London

Thu 17 Oct
HDSG Refreshments and Entertainment at Calton Court, Sele

Mon 21 Oct
Business Meeting ‘Collection for The Living Room’

24 to 26 Oct
85th SIGBI CONFERENCE Bournemouth International Centre

Nov 2019
Mon 4 Nov
[M]
Speaker Meeting
Everjoy and Glorianne ‘What do I do?’

Fri 15 Nov
FUND-RAISING QUIZ NIGHT 7.15pm for 7.45pm at Wodson Park, Ware
In aid of Safer Places & The Living Room

Mon 18 Nov
Business Meeting

Sat 30 Nov
REGIONAL MEETING & HUMAN RIGHTS DAY Lancaster Hall Hotel, London

Dec 2019

Mon 2 Dec
Christmas Party 7.00pm at Valerie Seddon’s, (for details please contact club)
Christmas Collection and Christmas presents for Safer Places
Raffle in aid of International President’s Appeal

Mon 16 Dec
Business Meeting

2020

Jan 2020

Mon 6 Jan
[M]
Speaker Meeting
‘The Secret Crafters of Hertford’

Tues 7 Jan
• 2.00pm Executive meeting
Mon 20 Jan
Business Meeting

Feb 2020

Mon 3 Feb
[M]
Speaker Meeting
Angela Richards from ‘Safer Places’

Mon 17 Feb Business Meeting

March 2020

Mon 2 Mar
[M]
Speaker Meeting
Rowena Calvert ‘Life as a Professional Musician’

Tues 3 Mar
• 2.00pm Executive meeting
Sat 14 Mar
REGIONAL MEETING & INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY
Lancaster Hall Hotel

Mon 16 Mar
Business Meeting ‘Collection for Living Room’

Thur 19 Mar
HDSG Refreshments at Calton Court, Sele, Hertford.

Fri 20 Mar
6.30pm Wine into Water. Fund raising for WaterAid at Karin’s (for details please contact club)

April 2020

Mon 6 Apr
[M]
Speaker Meeting Representative from St Elizabeth’s Centre

Mon 20 Apr
[M] ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Renewal of membership subscription for 2020/21 due