Events Diary 2019 – 2020


       Programme for 2019-2020

  • Thursday 25th April Business meeting
  • Thursday 9th May Business meeting.
  • Thursday 23rd May Speaker meeting: Fiona  Clarke, Women’s Aid- ‘The Freedom Programme’
  • Saturday 8th June Regional meeting at Cheshire View.
  • Thursday 13th June Business meeting
  • Thursday 27th June Speaker meeting: WASPI
  • Thursday 11th July  Business meeting
  • Thursday 18th July  Prosecco and Strawberries evening at Adlington House
  • Thursday 25th July Friendship Eveing- Pub Quiz
  • Wednesday 7th August  Annual Outing: National Eisteddfod Concert
  • Thursday 12th September Business meeting
  •  
  • Tuesday 17th September Coffee Morning at St. John’s Church, Llandudno.
  • Saturday 21st September Regional meeting at Deeside College
  • Sunday 22nd September International Day of Peace Service at St.Tudno’s Church, Great Orme, and afternoon tea.
  • Thursday 26th September Speaker meeting:Peter Dyer- Tools with a Mission
  • Thursday 10th October Business meeting
  • Thursday 17th October Fashion Show- Imperial Hotel
  • Thursday 14th November Visit and Business meeting at the Refuge Office
  • Saturday 16th November  Regional meeting and President’s Lunch at Holiday Inn, Ellesmere Port.
  • Thursday 28th November Speaker meeting: Angela Narey, Barrister, Family Court
  • Sunday 1st December Christmas Afternoon Tea at Woodland Park, Colwyn Bay.
  • Thursday 12th December Business & Women’s Refuge (packing of gifts) &  “mince pies”.
  • Wednesday18th December Christmas Party at Llandrillo College

2020

  • Thursday 9th January Business meeting
  • Thursday 23rd January Speaker meeting: Dr Mary Longworth- Lesotho
  • Thursday 13th  February Business meeting: Packing Mary’s Meals backpacks
  • Thursday 27th February  Review of the year.
  • Sunday 1st March Annual Charter Luncheon at imperial Hotel
  • Saturday 7th March International Women’s Day event tba
  • Thursday 12th  March Business meeting
  • Thursday 26th March Speaker meeting- tba
  • Thursday 9th April Annual General Meeting at Imperial Hotel