Events Diary 2017 – 2018


       Programme for this year:

2017

  • Thursday 27th April Business meeting at Rhos Methodist Church
  • Thursday 11th May   Business meeting.
  • Thursday 25th May Membership evening. Friends, meighbours, colleagues welcome.
  • Saturday 3rd June Regional meeting at Theatr Clwyd.
  • Thursday 8th June Visit to Ysgol San Sior
  • Monday 19th June Chernobyl Children’s Picnic
  • Thursday 22nd June Business meeting.
  • Thursday 13th July Speaker meeting: from Umeed.
  • Thursday 13th July Chernobyl Children’s Lifeline Concert.
  • Friday 14th July Summer evening Concert.
  • Thursday 27th July Friendship evening: a social summer evening picnic
  • Saturday 12th August Annual Outing: Boat Trip from Conwy Quay, followed by afternoon tea.
  • Wednesday 13th September Stall at Conwy Honey Fair
  • Thursday 14th September Speaker meeting: Bee Keeper.
  •  
  • Sunday 17th September International Day of Peace Service at St, Tudno’s Church, Great Orme
  • Tuesday 19th September Coffee Morning at St. John’s Church, Llandudno.
  • Thursday 28th September Business meeting
  • Saturday 30th September Regional meeting
  • Thursday 6th October Incredible Edible/Bwyd Bendigedig Conwy.
  • Saturday 14th October World Food Day: Frugal Lunch in aid of the “Meru Women’s Garden Project”
  • Wednesday 18th October Modern Day Anti Slavery Day
  • 26th – 28th October SIGBI Conference Cardiff
  • Thursday 9th November “Harvest Supper” and “Beetle Drive”.
  • Saturday 11th November Regional meeting and Change of Insignia
  • Thursday 23rd November Business meeting
  • Sunday 10th December Human Rights Day service at St. George’s Church, followed by Christmas Lunch.
  • Thursday 14th December Women’s Refuge (packing of gifts) &  “Christmas quiz and mince pies”

 

2017

  • Thursday 11th January Speaker meeting: Dr. Caroline Adams.
  • Thursday 25th January Business meeting
  • Thursday 8th February Speaker meeting:
  • Thursday 22nd February Business meeting: Packing Mary’s Meals backpacks
  • Sunday 4th March Annual Charter Luncheon at imperial Hotel:: Speaker Sara Jones
  • Thursday 8th March International Women’s Day
  • Thursday 8th March Review of the year
  • Thursday 22rd March Business meeting: World Water Day.
  • Thursday 12th April Annual General Meeting