The President’s Appeal 2017 – 2019 – Women, Water and Leadership Session 1 on Nov 25, 2017 9:00 PM GMT


Webinar Details

 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/870406776047255809

Access to water determines the way in which individuals and communities plan, envisage and shape their future, and women’s contributions and leadership is increasingly accepted as key in this process. Currently it is only 17% women that work in the water sector worldwide. Their expertise, if harnessed through education and empowerment, can position women as effective leaders. SI Assistant Director of Advocacy and Chair of the President’s Appeal Committee Hafdís Karlsdóttir will share President Mariet’s vision for improving the numbers of women in leadership of the water sector through The President’s Appeal 2017 – 2019- “Women, Water and Leadership”

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Brought to you by GoToWebinar®
Webinars Made Easy®

Times that suit Session 1 include:

Greymouth (New Zealand)              Sunday, 26 November 2017 at 10:00:00 a.m.   NZDT UTC+13 hours   
Amsterdam (Netherlands)              Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 10:00:00 p.m. CET  UTC+1 hour     
Osaka (Japan)                        Sunday, 26 November 2017 at 6:00:00 a.m.    JST  UTC+9 hours    
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, 26 November 2017 at 8:00:00 a.m.    AEDT UTC+11 hours   
Melbourne (Australia - Victoria)     Sunday, 26 November 2017 at 8:00:00 a.m.    AEDT UTC+11 hours   
Caracas (Venezuela)                  Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 5:00:00 p.m.  VET  UTC-4 hours
Toronto (Canada - Ontario)           Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 4:00:00 p.m.  EST  UTC-5 hours    
San Diego (USA - California)         Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 1:00:00 p.m.  PST  UTC-8 hours
Geneva (Switzerland - Geneva)        Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 10:00:00 p.m. CET  UTC+1 hour
New York (USA - New York)            Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 4:00:00 p.m.  EST  UTC-5 hours    
Corresponding UTC (GMT)              Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 21:00:00