Programme


SI Taunton Logo
Soroptimist International of Taunton
Programme 2018/19

 

Unless otherwise stated, all club meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month
at the Old Bear Restaurant, Upper High Street, Taunton.
Time:  6.30pm for 7pm, when supper is served followed by the meeting.

Wednesday 4 April
CLUB AGM

Thursday 12 April
Skirting Science event Taunton School

Wednesday 18 April
Executive Meeting

Friday 27 April
Swimathon Presentation Evening  at Cheddon Fitzpaine Memorial Hall (7 for 7.30)

Wednesday 2 May
CLUB MEETING:   Membership Month – Speaker Clare Donaghue.

Wednesday 16 May
Executive Meeting

Wednesday 6 June
CLUB MEETING:   Discuss 2019 Swimathon Charities

Saturday 9 June
80th Charter Celebrations Weekend
Visit to Montacute House with Lunch
Evening Dinner Hestercombe Bampfylde Hall

Sunday 10 June
Walk on the Quantocks
Lunch at Bicknoller Inn

Wednesday 20 June
Executive Meeting

Saturday 16 June
Regional AGM Tiverton

Wednesday 4 July
CLUB OUTING:   Wellington Mystery Hunt and Supper

Wednesday 11 July
Sylvia’s Fish + Chip supper

Wednesday 18 July
Executive Meeting

Wednesday 23 August
Executive Meeting

Wednesday 5 September
CLUB MEETING:   Speaker Restorative Justice

Wednesday 19 September
Executive Meeting

Saturday 22 September
South West Regional Council meeting at The Catholic Centre, Taunton

Wednesday 3 October
CLUB MEETING:  Speaker Dr Emily Brown – Health Care in Cambodia

Wednesday 17 October
Executive Meeting

October 25th– 27th
SIGBI Conference Liverpool

Wednesday 7 November
CLUB MEETING:   Reports from SIGBI Conference

Wednesday 15 November
Executive meeting

Wednesday 12 December
CHRISTMAS DINNER:  7 for 7.30pm, Old Bear

2019

Wednesday 9 January
CLUB MEETING:   “Looking Forward”

Friday 25 January
Fundraising Quiz evening  Cheddon Fitzpaine Village Hall

Wednesday 6 February
CLUB MEETING:   Swimathon preparation and  “Looking Forward”

Saturday/Sunday 16/17 February
Annual Swimathon Taunton School

Wednesday 6 March
CLUB MEETING:

Wednesday 3 April
CLUB AGM