Club Programme


Club meetings usually take place on the third Tuesday in the Lantern Room, Bourne End Library (next to the Community Centre), SL8 5SX, at 7.30 pm, and include a business meeting.

Reports of some of our meetings are posted on Club News.

2019

Tuesday 15 January 2019   The Walk Centre, Nakurur, Kenya – speaker Wullie Wilson

Tuesday 19 February 2019   CARE International  – speaker Ann Westgarth

Saturday 9 March 2019   Regional meeting/conference celebrating International Women’s Day in London

sunday 17 March 2019   Event to mark International Women’s Day with SI Slough, Windsor & Maidenhead and SI High Wycombe & District

Tuesday 19 March 2019   Wycombe Women’s Aid – 2 speakers, followed by business meeting

Tuesday 16 April 2019   AGM   Speaker:  Phyllis Sigsworth – her career in the Police Force

Tuesday 21 May 2019   Business meeting:  review of current work on Membership, Programme Action and Communications

Saturday 1 June 2019   SIGBI Interactive Development Day, East Midlands Conference Centre, Nottingham

Tuesday 18 June 2019   Business meeting:  discussion of Motions to Conference and possbile amendments

Saturday 21 June 2019   Regional Meeting at Ashbourn Parish Centre, Hertfordshire

Saturday 13 July 2019   Garden party at a member’s home

August 2019 – no planned meeting

Tuesday 17 September 2019   Business meeting

Saturday 12 October 2019   Regional Meeting and AGM in London

Tuesday 15 October 2019   Business meeting:   voting for Conference Motions;  Growth Plan 3:  speaker Dishi Attwood, SI Lichfield

Thursday 24-Saturday 26 October 2019   Federation Conference at Bournemouth International Conference Centre

Tuesday 19 November 2019   Business meeting:  speaker Kate Newell-Jones

Saturday 30 November   Regional Human Rights Day meeting in London

Tuesday 17 December 2019   Club Christmas Celebration.   Date to be confirmed.

2020

Tuesday 21 January 2020     Club meeting

Tuesday 18 February 2020   Club meeting

Saturday 14 March 2020     Regional meeting in London

Tuesday 17 March 2020     Club meeting

Saturday 28 March 2020   Celebration of 30th anniversary of the club’s charter

Tuesday 21 april 2020     Club meeting

Tuesday 19 May 2020     Club meeting

Saturday 13 June 2020     Regional meeting – venue to be confirmed

Tuesday 16 June 2020     Club meeting

tuesday 21 July 2020     Club meeting

August 2020   No planned meeting

Tuesday 15 September 2020     Club meeting

Saturday 10 October 2020      Regional meeting in London

Tuesday 20 October 2020     Club meeting

Tuesday 2020     Club meeting

December 2020     To be confirmed