Club Diary


SI Worcester & District meets at the Worcester Golf & Country Club. Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month starting at  6.15pm for 6.30 pm. Lunch Club is held on the 1st Wednesday of the month at different venues.

Forthcoming Events:

2016

May

6/7 May
Membership Drive at the Hive

Sunday 15th May
Change of Insignia Lunch
Kidderminster

Wednesday 18th May
Magistrates in the Community
Speakers – Judy Hulland & Richard Poppleton

20th-22nd May
Zwolle Weekend

JUNE

Wednesday 15th June
Peru
Speaker – Margaret Rutter
Chair: Jo Smith

JULY

Saturday 9th July
PAC Study Day

Sunday 17th July
Summer Lunch at Pat & Jane’s

Monday 18th July
Midland Arden Region AGM

Wednesday 20th July
Soroptimists; The Way Forward
Speaker – Val Clarke
Chair: Clare Dickson

AUGUST

No meeting or Lunch Club

Thursday 4th August
Summer Outing to Trentham Gardens

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 17th September
Regional Study Day

Wednesday 21st September
Severn Freewheelers
Speaker – Edward Kendrick
Chair: Jayne Rayer

OCTOBER

Wednesday 19th October
Aspects of PAC
Speaker – Rose Hutchinson
Chair: Margaret Rutter

3rd-5th November
Federation Conference in Malta

Wednesday 15th November
Mary’s Meals
Chair: Carolyn Varley

NOVEMBER
Fairtrade Event (date tbc)

DECEMBER
Wednesday 21st December
Christmas Dinner

2017

JANUARY

**** No Lunch Club ****

Wednesday 18th January
International Evening
Speaker – Jo Dowling MBE
Chair: Tricia Richards

Wednesday 15th February
Nature in Focus
Speaker – Rosemary Winnall
Chair:  Jo Dowling

Wednesday 3rd March
PAC Update and Reflection:  The Way Forward 2
Chair: Maggie Atherton

Monday 8th March
Quiz Night
St Dunstans Bowling Club

Wednesday 19th April
AGM