Diary dates


 

September 2018

Saturday 8th September

Regional Meeting 9.45 for 10.15am Venue Aberafan Beach Hotel SA12 6QP.

Thursday 27th – Sunday 30th September

Malta’s 25th Anniversary see Regional Flyer

October 2018

Wednesday, 3rd October, 4.30pm (Refreshments from 4pm)

SI Abergavenny support girls taking STEM subjects. A free presentation by Professor Averil MacDonald OBE on the ‘People Like Me’ resource pack at King Henry VIII School, Old Hereford Road, Abergavenny, NP7 6EP. Open to Contact SI Abergavenny to reserve a place

Sunday, 7th Oct

SI Swansea’s 85th Anniversary Lunch at Sketty Hall, £30.SIGBI Vice President Isobel Smith is one of several guests. Please book on form circulated to all clubs.

Sunday, 14th October

SI Cardigan and District 65th Anniversary Charter Charity Luncheon, at The Cliff Hotel, Gwbert, Cardigan, 12.30 for1.000pm. Further details to follow

Thurs 25th Oct – Sun 27th Oct SIGBI Conference, Liverpool

Regional Conference Party Connectiity Lounge. Tickets £20

November 2018

Sat 10th November

President’s Welcome, Afternoon tea and Change of Insignia, Plas Hyfryd, Narberth. 2-5pmSpeaker: Rev Michael Brotherton RN, a direct descendant of Emily Wilding Davidson.Tickets £12 from Regional Secretary Lesley Morgan, 3 Castle Rise, Llanvaches, Caldicot, NP26 3BS. A stamped self addressed envelope would be helpful and cheques payable to SI Wales South.Please wear suffragette colours, purple green and white

Saturday 17th Nov

Regional Exec, 10am Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

Tuesday, 20th November

SI Pontypridd AFTERNOON TEA at 3pm at the Princes’ Café Pontypridd CF37 4SU, Tickets £15. Contact them through their “CONTACT US” page on their website.

December 2018

Saturday, December 1st

SIWS Regional Council meeting,9.45am for 10.15am Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

January 2019

Saturday, 26th January

Regional Executive, 10am Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

February 2019

Saturday, 9th February

SIWS Regional Council meeting, 9.45 for 10.15, Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

Sunday, 24th February

President Jan Hancock’s Annual Lunch at Insole Court, llandaff, Cardiff. F.ull details to follow

March 2019

Friday, 8th March Changed to Saturday, 8th June

Regional 80th Celebrations  Black Tie Evening Dinner, Marriot Hotel, Swansea SA1 3SS

Sunday 24th March SI Port Talbot

70th Anniversary celebrations

June 8th 2019

Saturday 8th June

Regional 80th Celebrations  Black Tie Evening Dinner, Marriot Hotel, Swansea SA1 3SS

Guest Isobel Smith, SIGBI President Elect