Diary dates


 

 

 

June 2018

Saturday, June 2nd

SI Cardiff and District Afternoon Tea and Quiz at Pedal Power 3.30pm 22 Dogo St, Cardiff, CF11 9JJ £10. See club flyer.

Saturday 23rd June

Regional AGM and Fun Summer event  9.45am – 3.30pm. Village Inn, Langdon Road, Swansea, SA1 8QY cost £17 to include a buffet lunch. £5 for the morning AGM only (no lunch). PLEASE BOOK via SWANSEA CLUB, cheques to SI Wales South

July 2018

August 2018 

Saturday 11th August

SI Swansea’s Trip to Tenby and the Lamphey Hall Hotel £25

CANCELLED due to lack of support

Saturday 18th August

Regional Executive meeting – Grove Golf Club

September 2018

Saturday 8th September

Regional Meeting 9.45 for 10.15am Venue Aberafan Beach Hotel SA12 6QP.

Thursday 27th – Sunday 30th September

Malta’s 25th Anniversary see Regional Flyer

October 2018

Sunday, 7th Oct

SI Swansea’s 85th Anniversary Lunch at Sketty Hall, £30.SIGBI President Sue Biggs is one of several guests. More details on June 23rd.

Sunday, 14th October

SI Cardigan and District 65th Anniversary Charter Charity Luncheon, at The Cliff Hotel, Gwbert, Cardigan, 12.30 for1.000pm. Further details to follow

Thurs 25th Oct – Sun 27th Oct SIGBI Conference, Liverpool

Regional Conference Party tbc

November 2018

Sat 10th November

President’s Welcome, Afternoon tea and Change of Insignia, Plas Hyfred, Narbeth. Speaker: A descendant of Emeline Pankhurst. Please wear suffragette colours, purple green and white

Saturday 17th Nov

Regional Exec, Grove Golf Club

December 2018

Saturday, December 1st

SIWS REgional Council meeting, Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

January 2019

Saturday, 26th January

Regional Executive, Grove Golf Club

February 2019

Saturday, 9th February

SIWS Regional Council meeting, Aberavon Beach Hotel, SA12 6QP

Sunday, 24th February

President jan Hancock’s Annual Lunch at Insole Court, llandaff, Cardiff. F.ull details to follow

March 2019

Friday, 8th March

Regional 80th Celebrations (International Women’s Day) Black Tie Evening Dinner, Marriot Hotel (TBC)

Sunday 24th March SI Port Talbot

70th Anniversary celebrations