Skip links

Our Clubs


Here is a list of Clubs within our Federation of Soroptimist International Great Britain and Ireland (SIGBI).  Where a Club has their own website, please follow the link to find out more about the Club itself.  To contact a club without a website please contact us.

If there is not currently a Club in your town, and you are interested in starting one, then please contact to find out more.

For countries outside of SIGBI please go to the Soroptimist International website .

Soroptimist International Great Britain and Ireland

All the Clubs in the UK are part of the UK Programme Action Committee (UKPAC), and work together on projects of particular relevance to the UK.  Please see the UKPAC Website for more details.

Cheshire, North Wales and Wirral

Anglesey, Bangor and District, Bebington, Birkenhead, Chester, Denbigh, Ruthin and District, Ellesmere Port and District, Heswall and District, Llandudno and District, Nantwich and District, Northwich and District, Rhyl and District, Runcorn, Frodsham and District, South Caernarvonshire, Wallasey.

London Anglia

Cambridge, Chelmsford, Colchester and District, Enfield and District, Great Yarmouth, Ipswich and District, King’s Lynn, London East, Norwich,Southend-on-Sea and District.

London Chilterns

Aylesbury and District, Bedford, Hertford and District, High Wycombe and District, London Central and South West, London Greater, Milton Keynes, Newbury and District, Oxford and District, Slough, Windsor and Maidenhead, St Albans and District, Thames Valley.

Midland Arden

Bromsgrove and Redditch,Coventry, Hereford and District, Kenilworth and District, Kidderminster and District, Rugby, Solihull and District,Stourbridge and District, Stratford-upon-Avon and District, Worcester and District.

Midland Chase

Bilston and District, Burton Upon Trent, Cannock and District, Lichfield, Stafford, Sutton Coldfield, Tamworth, Wolverhampton, The Wrekin.

Midland East

Amber Valley, Buxton and District, Chesterfield and District, Derby, The Dukeries, Kettering, Leicester, Lincoln and District, Loughborough, Mansfield and District, Nottingham,Peterborough.

North West England and the Isle of Man

Amounderness, Blackburn, Blackpool and District, The Fylde, Garstang, Grange-over-Sands, Lancaster, Morecambe and Heysham, Pendleside, Preston, Rishton and Great Harwood, Rossendale, Windermere and District.

Northern England

Carlisle, Cockermouth and District, Darlington and District, Durham,Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Penrith and District, South Shields and District, Stockton-on-Tees; Sunderland, Tynedale, Tynemouth, Whitley Bay and District.

Northern Ireland

Ballymena, Ballymoney and District, Bangor, Belfast, Downpatrick, Dungannon, Enniskillen and District, Lisburn and District, Londonderry, Lurgan, Portadown

Republic of Ireland

Athlone and District, Ballina and District, Ballinasloe and District, Bandon and District, Bray and District, Castlebar, Cork, Drogheda, Dublin, Dungarvan and District, Ennis and District, Killarney and District, Mullingar and District, North Kildare, Wexford.

Scotland North

Aberdeen, Crieff, Dundee, Easter Ross, Inverness and Nairn, Perth.

Scotland South

Dumfries and Galloway (emerging Club), Dunfermline, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Girvan and District, Glasgow City, Hamilton, Kirkcaldy, Kirkintilloch and District, Paisley, West Lothian.

South East England

Bromley, Canterbury, Croydon and District, East Grinstead, Eastbourne and District, Folkestone, Lewes and District, Medway and Maidstone, Sevenoaks, Thanet, Tunbridge Wells and District.

South Lancashire

Ashton-under-Lyne, Bolton, Bootle, Crosby, Leigh and District, Liverpool, Manchester, Ramsbottom, Southport, St Helens, Stockport and District, Warrington, Widnes, Wigan.

South West and Channel Islands

Barnstaple and District, Bath and District, Bristol, Brixham, Cheltenham and District, Cirencester and District, Guernsey, Jersey,Plymouth and District, St Austell and District, Swindon and District, Taunton, Tiverton and District, Torquay and District, Weston-Super-Mare, Yeovil, Sherborne and Districts.

Southern England

Bournemouth, Epsom and District, Poole, Salisbury, Solent East, Surrey Hills, Sutton (Proposed new Club), Weybridge and District, , Winchester and District, Woking and District.

Wales South

Aberdare and District, Abergavenny and District, Barry and District,Bridgend and District, Cardiff and District, Cardigan and District, Cwmbran and District, Fishguard and District, Glamorgan, Haverfordwest and District, Milford Haven, Neath, Pontypridd and District, Port Talbot, Swansea, Tenby and District.


Beverley and District, Bingley, Bradford, Dewsbury and District, Garforth Elmet, Halifax,Hallamshire (Sheffield), Harrogate and District, Huddersfield, Ilkley, Keighley, Leeds, Northallerton and District, Richmond and Dales, Scarborough Y, Selby, Sheffield, Skipton-in-Craven, Wakefield, York Ebor.

SIGBI Worldwide


Dhaka, Dhanmondi.


Anguilla – Anguilla.
Barbados – Barbados, Jamestown.
Grenada – Grenada.
Jamaica – Jamaica Kingston, Jamaica Mandeville, Mid-Eastern Jamaica, Northern Jamaica, Western Jamaica.
St Vincent and the GrenadinesSt Vincent and the Grenadines.
Trinidad and Tobago Anaparima, Chaguanas, Esperance, Newtown, Port of Spain, San Fernando.
St Lucia – emerging club in St Lucia – contact for more information.
Turks and Caicos – Grand Turk, Providenciales, South Caicos.


Bangalore, Bombay Chembur, Bombay North, Bombay West, Burdwan, Calcutta, Chennai (Madras), Chennai Downtown, Hyderabad, Madurai, Pune, Pune Metro East, Purba Bardhaman, South Kolkata, Whitefield.






Gandhara, Hyderabad Central, Karachi Central.

Sri Lanka


Latest News

16 Days of Activism Videos

All five Soroptimist Federations have produced videos on Violence Against Women to mark the start…

UN Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women

I heard of a police officer interviewing a woman who was complaining of being raped…

UN Day of Tolerance

“Non-violence is not a garment to be put on and off at will. Its seat…