Skip links


Club Programme

Club meetings usually take place on the third Tuesday at Bourne End Library (next to the Community Centre), SL8 5SX, at 7.30 pm, and include a business meeting.   Visitors are welcome.

Reports of some of our meetings are posted on Club News.   See What We Do for information about the main charities we support.  Previous year’s dates in italics are shown as a historic record.

2023

Tuesday 16 May 2023   Club Meeting – speaker Ruth Walne, Mercy Ships

Saturday 17 June 2023   Regional Meeting (western clubs)  10am-2pm at Bourne End Library (next to the Community Centre), SL8 5SX

Tuesday 20 June 2023   Club Meeting – speaker Anna Curson, Operation and Clinical Support Officer, Flag DV

Monday 17 July 2023    Club outing to Smart Works

Thursday 27-Saturday 29 July 2023   SI Convention in Dublin “Challenge the Future”

Tuesday 15 August 2023   Club meeting on Zoom – Ovarian cancer talk by Sylvia Pearl, from the Dianne Oxberry Trust. Visitors welcome, contact sitvtreasurer90@gmail.com for the link

Tuesday 19 September 2023   Business meeting

Saturday 7 October 2023   Regional meeting 10am-1pm on Zoom

Tuesday 17 October 2023  Speaker:  Independent Domestic Violence Advisor – see details in Club News, and Business meeting  

Friday 3-Saturday 4 November 2023   SIGBI London Conference, at Friends House, Euston Road, London NW1.

Tuesday 21 November 2023   Club meeting

Saturday 9 December 2023   SILC Region Human Rights Day Conference – on Zoom 10am-1pm

December 2023   Social gathering for members

 

2024

Tuesday 16 January 2024   Club meeting:  Kori report

Tuesday 20 February 2024   :  speaker Donna Stimson – Environment and Upskilling

Friday 23 February 2024:  Orange Cafe at the Ark Cafe, Marlow

Saturday 16 March 2024   SILC International Women’s Day  – at Knebworth House from 12 noon

Tuesday 19 March 2024   Club meeting

Tuesday 16 April 2024   Club AGM

Tuesday 21 May 2024   Club meeting

Tuesday 18 June 2024

July 2024   TBA

August 2024   TBA

Tuesday 17 September 2024

Saturday 12 October 2024   Regional AGM – at Lancaster Hall Hotel, London

Tuesday 19 November 2024

December 2024     TBA

Tuesday 21 January 2025

Tuesday 18 February 2025

Tuesday 18 March 2025

Tuesday 15 April 2025   Club AGM

 

 

 

Saturday 15 June 2024   SILC Region Conference, hosted by SI Milton Keynes;  face-to-face with hybrid capability to join via Zoom.   Details to follow.

 

 

Saturday 19 October 2024   SILC AGM on Zoom 10am – 1pm

 

Friday 1-Sunday 3 November 2024   SIGBI Conference in Edinburgh