Calendar of Events


Programme 2018-19

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings take place at 7.30pm at the Holiday Inn, Telegraph Way, Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ

Monday 18 February Supper meeting
Mary Braddock from the Mary Rose Trust will also be bringing some artefacts – The Mary Rose, Past, Present and Future

Monday 4 March Business meeting

Saturday 9 March (8 March is International Women’s Day) SIW Recruitment Drive at the Quaker Meeting House, Colebrook Street, Winchester 2-4pm

Monday 18 March Supper meeting
Speaker Jane Walker MBE, Founder and CEO of the Purple Community Fund

Saturday 23 March SISE Region meeting at Alton House Hotel, Alton GU34 1DW 0930 for 1000 until 1500

Monday 1 April Supper meeting

Sunday 7 April Programme Action meeting, Alton House Hotel, Alton GU34 1DW 0930 for 1000 until 1500

Monday 15 April AGM Supper meeting with films

Programme 2019-20

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings take place at 7.30pm at the Holiday Inn, Telegraph Way, Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ

Monday 6 May Bank Holiday no meeting

Monday 20 May Supper meeting Nick Langham will speak to us on ‘Wells for India’

Monday 3 June Business meeting

Sunday 9 June SISE Region meeting at  Alton House Hotel, Alton GU34 1DW 0930 for 1000 until 1500

Monday 17 June Supper meeting and Speaker Hollie Ryan from the National Trust The Vyne will speak to us about Henry VIII and his connections

Sunday 23 June Picnic for families of The Winchester Refuge at St Swithuns School

Monday 1 July Business meeting

Sunday 14 July Programme Action meeting, Alton House Hotel, Alton GU34 1DW 0930 for 1000 until 1500

Monday 15 July Garden Party fundraiser at Brick Kiln Cottage, Herriard

Monday 5 August Business meeting

August tbc Visit to London and 63
Women’s guide of City of London and Roman London, Temple of Mithras in Bloomberg SPACE tbc

Monday 2 September Business meeting

Monday 16 September Supper meeting and Julie Blackwell will speak to us about The D-Day Story in Portsmouth and arrange a date to visit

Monday 7 October Business meeting

Saturday 12 October Mental Health Symposium tbc

Monday 21 October Supper meeting Simon Cramp will speak to us about the Winchester Hospice Garden – which, when built, we may be able to support

Thursday 24-Saturday 26 October
Federation Conference, Bournemouth

Monday 4 November Business meeting

Saturday 16 November SISE 52nd AGM Alton House Hotel, Alton GU34 1DW 0930 for 1000 until 1500

Monday 18 November Supper meeting and Jackie Porter will speak to us about The Watercress Way

Monday 2 December Business meeting

Monday 16 December Christmas dinner tbc

Monday 6 January Business meeting

Monday 20 January Supper meeting

Monday 3 February Business meeting

Monday 17 February Supper meeting

Monday 2 March Business meeting

Monday 16 March Supper meeting

Monday 2 April Business meeting

Monday 16 April AGM with Supper meeting