Skip links

Soroptimist International Belfast

Monthly meetings

The Soroptimist Belfast club meet on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 19:30hrs at Knock Golf Club, Summerfield, Dundonald, Belfast BT16 2QX.

New members welcome

New members will be most welcome.

Please send a message to us via our Facebook page @soroptimistbelfast

Alternatively, please contact or


Programme Year 2023/24
26 April Club meeting – Business
24 May Club meeting – Speaker: David Robinson, Belfast City Council
24 June Membership afternoon 2pm Stormont Hotel

28 June Club meeting – Business

27 September Club meeting – Speaker: Orla Maguire, Belfast City Council – TBC

25 October      Club meeting/Fundraiser: Temple Spa -Emily Wilson

11 November   Cinema – Fundraiser
22 November  Club meeting – SI Belfast Public Speaking Competition

December               Christmas Social Event  – date TBC

24 January 2024   Club meeting – Business
28 February            Club meeting – Speaker: Mary’s Meals
27 March                 AGM


Dates for Diary 2023/24

2 June 2023 – 2.00pm SI NI Regional Council AGM/NIPAC meeting/Past Presidents’ Lunch

Royal Belfast Golf Club


27 – 29 July           SI Convention – Dublin
1-6 August              Post-International Convention tour

30 September        SI NI Regional Council Meeting –

3 February 2024   SI NI Regional Public Speaking (aka Youth Award) Final – Hillsborough Village Centre, 7 Ballynahinch Road, Hillsborough, BT26 6AR