Getting to know us


Our club was established in Derby in 1937.  We have 17 members. In 2017 we celebrated our 80th Anniversary.

Guest speaker Sir Richard Fitzherbet with Elizabeth Hurfurt, Derby SI President at our 80th celebration

On the right incoming president for 2019-20, Frances Rothwell

Two presidents

Two presidents. Left: Marion Merkens President 2016-17, Right: Elizabeth Hurfurt President 2017-18 (from October 2017)

SI Exec 2016







Here, our Executive Committee is enjoying a meal