Club Diary 2019 -20


All meetings take place in the Catherine Cookson room at the Jesmond Library, St.George’s Terrace, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2DL All meetings are on Tuesdays from 7 to 9pm unless otherwise stated.

Tuesday 23 April                        AGM
Tuesday 14 May                         Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 28 May                         Business & Mandy Coppin of “Newcastle                                                               Streetwise”

Sat OR Sunday
1 or 2nd June Tynemouth Station Market stall – fundraiser for Nepal project.

Tuesday 11 June                         Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 25 June                         Business & “Cygnus Support” on living in rural                                                         Northumberland TBC
Thursday 27 June                        Regional President’s BBQ from 6.0pm at                                                                the George Washington Hotel,  Washington
Tuesday 9 July                             Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 23 July                          Business & Local issues around Climate                                                                 Change TBC

Tuesday 13 August                     Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 27 August                     Summer Social event – out

Tuesday 10 September               Business Meeting. Jenny Evans on ‘Emotional Wellbeing’

Saturday 14 September              Regional Meeting and AGM in Sunderland

Tuesday 24th September            Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 8 October                     Programme Action Meeting

Thursday 10 October                  Event in the Metro Centre for World                                                      Mental  Health Day

Tuesday 22 October                   Business Meeting

Thursday 22 to Saturday 26 October SIGBI Conference & General Meeting : Bournemouth

Saturday 16 November               Club’s 82nd Annual Charter Lunch

Tuesday 12 November              Programme action meeting

Saturday 23 November              Regional Meeting at Hexham Abbey.

Tuesday 26 November               Business Meeting

Tuesday 10 December               Christmas Festive meal – out

2020
Tuesday 7 January                      Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 21 January                    Business  Meeting.  TBC

Tuesday 11 February                   Programme Action Meeting

Tuesday 25 February                   Business Meeting TBC

Tuesday 10 March                       Programme Action Meeting

Saturday 21 March                     Regional Meeting in Carlisle

Tuesday 24 March                      Business  Meeting

Tuesday 14 April Club’s               AGM TBC (or 28 April )

PLUS:

Sat.13 June 2020 : Club Past President’s Reunion Lunch in Carlisle

Sunday 28 June 2020: Regional President Joyce Chesney’s event.