Skip links

The Committee, the 17 Programme Action Officers, the Regions in the UK, Meeting venue

The UK Programme Action Committee  comprises the PAC chairpersons for the 17 Regions – representing the entire membership of the UK  *Please note weblinks are coloured brown for further information. 

Chairperson Liz Dominey, Vice Chair Glenys Hunt, Secretary Maureen Maguire, Treasurer  Rhona Bowler and  Communications Officer Kathy Warrick.

Cheshire, North Wales & Wirral

Esther Roberts and Sian Kent

London Anglia

Sharon Richardson

London Chilterns

Pamela Robertson & Jackie Paling

Midland Arden

Denise Carson

Midland Chase (team approach)

Ann Dawson & Edna Schafer-Hughes &

Zena Lear

Midland East

Helen Everett

NW England & Isle of Man

Isabel Huggett

Northern England

Karen  Alexander

Northern Ireland

Rita Allen

Scotland North

Janice Wilson

Scotland South

Brenda Kay

South East England

Yvonne Freeman

South Lancashire

Sriya Kulupana

South West & Channel Islands

Diane Hill

Southern England

Ana Williams

Wales South

Bobbie Sheldrake & Rayner Rees


Lindsay Green

Map of United Kingdom

The Committee meets quarterly, normally in the centre of the country in Solihull at the Ramada Hotel. RAMADA BIRMINGHAM SOLIHULL
The Square Solihull West Midlands B91 3RF, UK  Google Map:

Ramada Inn Solihull
Ramada Inn Solihull

The Ramada is a very short distance from Junction 5 of the M42. With extended facilities, there is now room for even more observers, who are encouraged to sit in on our Saturday meetings, This isn’t just for Programme Action officers; all Soroptimists are very welcome, whatever position (or, indeed, none) held in a club.  Why not come along and join us at our next meeting; we’d love to see you – just mention it to your Regional PAC Chairman and she’ll book you in. There will be a charge of £25 to cover coffees and lunch. The day finishes at 3.00pm promptly. UKPAC also holds virtual meetings as and when required.


Let’s make it happen

Let’s create the future