Skip links

The Charter Ceremony

The Charter Ceremony
MC Marsha Marchan (L) with Patricia Campbell (R) reading the Vision and  Mission of Soroptimism.

The club was chartered by Chevonne Agana-Duncan, President of Soroptimist International of Trinidad and Tobago.

Chartering Officer, President of SITT Chevonne Agana-Duncan (L) & MC for the Charter segment IPP of SITT Marilyn Crichlow (R)
President of SI Esperance Cheryl Boodoosingh (L) signed the charter with President of SITT Chevonne Agana-Duncan (R).
The Soroptimist International Esperance Charter
President Elect Denyse Ewe being pinned by President of SITT Chevonne Agana-Duncan.
SI Esperance Treasurer, Debra London after being pinned by President of SITT Chevonne Agana-Duncan.
Progrmme Action Officer Tara Pollonais after being installed by President Chevonne.
The Charter Cake was cut by the most senior and youngest members, Ursula de Castro (L) & Arnella Laloo (R)
Newly inducted President Cheryl Boodooosingh’s Inaugural Address.
Zoe Webster, granddaughter and great granddaughter of members Marilyn de Castro-Lalla and Ursula de Castro, inspired the audience with her singing of The Prayer.
Greetings and Toasts

Former President Rowena Wattley read greetings from Sue Williams, President of SIGBI, and from other clubs both worldwide and local.

Rowena Wattley read greetings from absent well-wishers.

Specially invited guests brought greeting  to the Club.

Overseas guests Sisporansa Standford, President of SICN (L) and Marguerite Woodstock-Riley, Past President of SIGBI (R).
Vice Chairman of the Penal/Debe Regional Corporation, Diptee Ramnath (R) and Mrs. Ramnath are introduced to His Worship the Mayor of San Fernando, Alderman Junia Regrello. (L)
Valerie Chin Pang, President of SI Port of Spain, the first Soroptimist Club in T&T, moved the toast to SI Esperance.
Members of the audience responding to a toast.
Vote of thanks by Jayanti Lutchmedial
Grace before the meal by Sheila Hassanali.