Skip links

Region Membership Officer Report

Regional Membership Officers Report June Meeting 2021

During February, clubs in the Region responded to a request from Federation Councillor Hilary Laidler to complete a SIGBI Membership Survey.

This valuable survey covered all aspects of club activities during lockdown and the difficulties involved.  Including details of Club membership, Zoom meetings, Recruitment, Pastoral care and how members who could not connect electronically were kept involved.

Membership Month is usually celebrated during the month of May and recently Penny and I received an invitation via Regional President Louise to handle a request from Membership Director, Chevonne Agana to produce a Regional Video of three members focusing on their experience of being a Soroptimist and sharing how they have been impacted by the organisation.

  1. One very senior member (25 years service or more)
  2. A mid-range member (10-15 years of service)
  3. A very new member (below 5 years service)

Each club has since been asked to hopefully provide a video covering the above various members, and to send them to either Penny or myself for selection, which will be sent by 21st April 2021 for inclusion.

These videos will be released weekly during the month of May and will be shared throughout the year as Membership is an ongoing issue.

Penny Clarke/Jenny Wilson

Regional Membership Officers


Club Number of members
Anglesey 30
Bangor and District 32
Bebington 17
Birkenhead 19
Chester 15
Denbigh, Ruthin, and District 11
Ellesmere Port and District 17
Heswall and District 36
Llandudno and District 35
Nantwich and District 28
Northwich % District 31
Rhyl and District 24
Runcorn, Frodsham and District 20
South Caernarvonshire 31
Wallasey 13
Associated Members 0